Deans' Council

Alvin Alvarez

Alvin AlvarezInterim Dean - College of Health & Social Sciences

aalvarez@sfsu.edu

Keith Bowman

Keith BowmanDean - College of Science & Engineering

kjbowman@sfsu.edu

Daniel Bernardi

Daniel BernardiInterim Dean - College of Liberal & Creative Arts

bernardi@sfsu.edu

Daniel Bernardi's Website

Daniel Bernardi is the former Chair of SF State's Cinema Department as well as the former director of SF State's Documentary Film Institute. He earned a Bachelor of Arts in Radio-TV (1984) and a Masters of Arts in Media Arts (1988) from the University of Arizona. He went on to earn a PhD in Film and Television Studies from UCLA (1995).

Kenneth Monteiro

Kenneth MonteiroDean - College of Ethnic Studies

monteiro@sfsu.edu

Judith H. Munter

Judith H. HunterDean - Graduate College of Education

jhmunter@sfsu.edu

Munter received a bachelor's degree in elementary education and public health education from the University of Wisconsin, a master's degree in teaching English to speakers of other languages (TESOL) from Florida International University, and a Ph.D. in educational foundations and policy from Florida State University.

Linda Oubre

Linda OubreDean - College of Business

loubre@sfsu.edu

Linda Oubre's Website

Linda Oubré was appointed Dean of the SF State College of Business in July 2012. She brings a diverse business background having served as an executive leader in several corporate and startup organizations.